Self-Talk

Sometimes, I need a real good talking to. Reality usually hits pretty hard like a titanium bat to the rib cage. The scope of things can have you thinking you’re inadequate- second to everyone.  This is not so! The negative voice is a product of society, I believe.  It lies in remembrance of falsities that have been passed down through the ages, through pillages and debasement, through power and destruction.  Our collective body needs to be freed.

I do not wish to be tossed aside and discarded.  I do not wish to be a statistic, a traveler looking for home in disparate ways.  However, my consciousness is starting to see light beyond the cave of baggage. Though I still carry it on my back as my shoulders hunch, all my baggage is beginning to grow lighter. And I don’t have to lose one thing.

Leave a Reply

