Have a Beach Day

3 big seagulls

sat on a log

and told me to keep going.

 

I listened

to them

and with them.

My ears now ring

with the sea’s dreams

****************************

The ability to go to a beach in Santa Cruz- what a joy that was!  With the waves crashing on the shore, kids laughing from the shore at the Ocean’s rush and hollers, and the seagulls making friends amongst the beach goers- all made for a magnificent scene.  I walked the length of the beach, toes sinking into earthy sand.  A copy of A Hidden Journey by Andrew Harvey rested in my hand.  I felt one with the background behind me- total peace.  I thanked Everything that brought me to this place in my journey.  Then, I walked the path back to my friends.

Leave a Reply

